a 501(c)(3) Non-Profit Organization

Mardi Gras Gala

Saturday, March 7, 2020!


For the last 25+ years proceeds from our Mardi Gras Gala have directly impacted victims of crime and trauma in Summit County. The strong support of generous donors like you, allow our advocates to provide 24-hour crime scene response, crisis intervention, and advocacy to over 6,300 victims a year.


On Saturday, March 7, 2020 over 400 guests will once again turn The Tangier in Akron into a night out on Bourbon Street. Guests will enjoy a gourmet meal, an open bar, live & silent auctions while helping us reach our fundraising goal of $150,000!



Become a Sponsor:

Coming Soon: Various sponsorship levels available. Click here for more details!

Donate Items:

Coming Soon: Wish-list items include: jewelry, spa packages, restaurant gift certificates, unique experiences, behind-the-scenes tours, memberships, tickets to sporting events and theatre productions. Click here for more details!

Purchase a Program Book Advertisement:

Coming Soon: Be listed in our event program distributed to 450 guests. Click here for more details!

2020 Bernard Rosen Community Service Award

Stay tuned for award announcement!

2020 Courage Award

Stay tuned for award announcement!


Make sure to check out the 2019 Mardi Gras Gala Photo Album, courtesy of Tuesday Photography!

© 2019 Victim Assistance Program. All rights reserved.