a 501(c)(3) Non-Profit Organization


Jennifer LaFleur


Jen works as the HR Specialist at GOJO Industries. She has served on the Board of Directors since 2013 and is on the Executive and Operations Committees.

Cindy Mitchell


Cindy is a Certified Public Accountant at Bober Markey Fedorovich. She has served on the Board of Directors since 2017.

Megan Raber

Vice Chair

Megan works as the Director of Law (Prosecutor) for the City of Tallmadge. She has served on the Board of Directors since 2015 and is on the Governance Committee.

Captain Melissa Schnee


Capt. Schnee is a Patrol Captain for the Akron Police Department. She has served on the Board of Directors since 2016 and is on the Governance and Finance Committees.


Marie Brilmyer

Cohen & Company

Nancy Carst

Akron Children’s Hospital

Paul Frey

Edward Jones

Capt. Jim Gilbride

University of Akron Police Department

Gary Guenther

Summit County Medical Examiner’s Office

Nicole Hagy

Akron Municipal Court

Katrina Jackson

Department of Veteran Affairs

Elliot Kolkovich

Summit County Prosecutor’s Office

Justin Leonti

Larock Healthcare Academy

Dr. Paul Levy

University of Akron

Thom Mandel

Rubber City Radio Group

Bill McCarron

Huntington Bank

Jay Mellon

Immediate Past Chair, AtNet Plus

Patrick A. Palmieri, Ph.D.

Summa Health

Beth Smith

Akron Children’s Hospital

Thomas Smoot

Summit County Emergency Management

Susan Spencer

Cleveland Clinic Akron General

Lisa Swartout

Cleveland Clinic Akron General

Brian Thomas

United Disability Services

Join Our Board

Ohio Attorney General United Way ADM Board COA Ohio Mental Health and Addiction Services ASL Pride Flag