Leanne Graham, MA, CA

Executive Director

Leanne leads the Victim Assistance Program team. Passionate about our mission, she sets the example, overseeing our team of energetic and compassionate staff, interns and volunteers. Leanne is a nationally credentialed advocate with advanced standing in comprehensive victim intervention through the National Organization of Victim Assistance. Her dedication and vision oversee our programming, strategic planning initiatives, collaborative partnerships and an annual budget of 1.5 million dollars a year. Leanne's long-term goal is to secure and sustain enough resources to ensure Victim Assistance Program continues to provide the right services to the right people at the right time. Leanne's personal motto is to do as much as you can do when you can do it and holds herself and others to the highest standard of excellence.

Dana Zedak, LSW, CA

Director of Professional Enhancement

Dana ensures our staff, interns, and volunteers have the knowledge and education required to provide best practice services to clients. A licensed social worker and credentialed advocate with advanced standing, she brings 30 years of victim advocacy experience to the agency. She leads our Summit Victim Assistance Academy, one of two nationally approved prerequisite trainings in the state of Ohio, for future advocates. Dana's long-term goal is for Victim Assistance Program to be the premiere training agency in the state of Ohio for responding to trauma. Dana quotes Maya Angelou, "Love recognizes no barriers. It jumps hurdles, leaps fences, penetrates walls to arrive at its destination full of hope."

Kelly Kaufman

Director of Advancement

Kelly drives the advancement of our mission. She oversees strategic communication efforts and donor engagement to increase organizational awareness and grow philanthropic support. She enjoys building relationships, establishing new partnerships, networking, meeting potential supporters and planning for the future. In addition, she spearheads the agency's fundraising events. Her long-term goal is to develop an innovative, robust Advancement Department that defines the organization, increases awareness, and fosters a high level of community engagement. Kelly quotes Anatole France, "To accomplish great things, we must not only act, by also dream; not only plan, but also believe."

Terry Costigan

Director of Finance

Terry oversees the agency's income and expenses. He assists Leanne in creating agency budgets and monitors cash flow to ensure we are staying in line with projections. Terry is also responsible for human resource benefits, including payroll, 401K plans, health insurance, and background checks. His experience as Vice President of Finance and Administration at Kenmore Constuction Co. Inc., brings valuable fiscal experience to our agency. Terry strongly believes that everyone should always do what is right.

Jan Apisa, CA

Director of Community Engagement

Jan is our face in the community, helping to spread awareness of victimizations and our agency services through carefully tailored presentations to students, civic organizations and block watch groups. Jan first joined us as a Human Trafficking Public Education Specialist under an Office of Criminal Justice Services - Prevention and Awareness of Human Trafficking Grant. She coordinated a 3-month collaborative research project of local human trafficking. An active member of the Collaborative Against Human Trafficking - Summit County since 2014, she became Co-Chair of the Executive Committee in December of 2015. Jan's long-term goal is to ensure that all residents of Summit County are aware of our services. Jan loves love, and wants to share that sentiment with everyone.

Mickey Valdez, CA

Director of Services

Mickey provides leadership, guidance, support and encouragement to our direct service staff. Originally joining Victim Assistance Program as an Intake Advocate, she brings that valuable knowledge to her position. She makes sure our services positively impact clients based on their individual needs. On call 24/7/365, she is always there to support our advocates and provide direct service (advocacy & crisis intervention) as needed. Putting our client's needs first, she collaborates with local organizations to build strong relationships with others empathetic to victim's needs. Mickey's continued goal is to provide quality services for victims of crime and trauma throughout all of Summit County. Mickey quotes Mahatma Gandhi, "Be the change you wish to see in the world."


Larry Richard, CA

Supervisor of Advocacy Services

Lindsay Knight, CA

Supervisor of Crisis Services

Erica Konecny, CA

Administrative Assistant

Devan Weckerly

Marketing Coordinator

Alexandra Potter, CA

Grants Manager

C.A. - Credentialed Advocate through the National Advocate Credentialing Program.

© 2018 Victim Assistance Program. All rights reserved.